Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



VARITRONIX

## VARITRONIX INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 710)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to (i) the announcement of the Company dated 27 October 2016 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Master Subcontracting Agreement and revision of the Original Purchase Annual Cap and the Renewed Master Purchase Agreement; and (ii) the announcements of the Company dated 17 November 2016, 24 November 2016 and 2 December 2016. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As stated in the announcement of the Company dated 2 December 2016, a circular of the Company containing, among other things, (i) details of the CCT Agreements and the respective proposed annual caps; (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in relation to the CCT Agreements and the respective proposed annual caps; (iii) the letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in relation to the CCT Agreements and the respective proposed annual caps; (iv) a notice convening the SGM was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 9 December 2016. As the Company requires additional time to prepare and finalise the information in the circular, the date of despatch of the circular will be further postponed on or before 12 December 2016.

By Order of the Board Varitronix International Limited Yao Xiangjun Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 December 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine Directors, of whom Mr. Yao Xiangjun, Ms. Ko Wing Yan, Samantha and Mr. Su Ning are executive Directors, Ms. Yang Xiaoping, Mr. Dong Xue and Mr. Yuan Feng are non-executive Directors, and Mr. Fung, Yuk Kan Peter, Mr. Chu, Howard Ho Hwa and Mr. Hou Ziqiang are independent non-executive Directors.