Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Chongqing Iron & Steel Company Limited 重慶鋼鐵股份有限公司

(在中華人民共和國註冊成立的股份有限公司)

(Stock Code: 1053)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON RECEIPT OF THE SPECIAL FUNDS FOR INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT IN 2016 GRANTED BY THE FINANCE BUREAU OF THE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE OF CHANGSHOU ECONOMIC AND TECHNOLOGICAL DEVELOPMENT ZONE, CHONGQING

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Inside Information Provisions under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Chongqing Iron & Steel Company Limited (the "Company") has recently received a document (Chang Shou Jing Kai Cai Wu Wen [2016] No. 16) from the Finance Bureau of the Management Committee of Changshou Economic and Technological Development Zone, Chongqing, specifying that: the Company is granted the special funds for industrial development of RMB21.10 million, which shall be used to replenish the financial expenses arising from loan facilities, etc.

The receipt of such funds will have a positive effect on the results of the Company for 2016, the specific accounting treatment of which, however, shall be subject to the results audited and confirmed by the accountants. Investors are advised to be aware of the investment risks involved.

By Order of the Board
Chongqing Iron & Steel Company Limited
You Xiao An

Secretary to the Board

Chongqing, the PRC, 30 December 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are: Mr. Liu Da Wei (non-executive director), Mr. Zhou Hong (non-executive director), Mr. Tu De Ling (executive director), Mr. Li Ren Sheng (executive director), Mr. Zhang Li Quan (executive director), Mr. Yao Xiao Hu (executive director), Mr. Xu Yi Xiang (independent non-executive director), Mr. Xin Qing Quan (independent non-executive director).