Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



兗州煤業股份有限公司

YANZHOU COAL MINING COMPANY LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1171)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE PROGRESS IN RELATION TO PARTICIPATING IN THE ESTABLISHMENT OF A FINANCIAL LEASING COMPANY LIMITED BY WAY OF PROMOTION

At the twenty-second meeting of the sixth session of the board of directors of the Company held on 16 June 2016, the resolution on the "Proposal in relation to participating in the establishment of a financial leasing company limited by way of promotion" was considered and passed by the Company. The Company was approved to invest not more than RMB750 million and to participate in establishing CRRC Financial Leasing Co., Ltd (the temporary name which will be subject to the review and approval by Industrial and Commercial Bureau, the "CRRC Financial Leasing") by way of promotion. For relevant details, please refer to the board resolution announcement dated 16 June 2016. The above announcement was also published on the websites of the Shanghai Stock Exchange, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Company and/or China Securities Journal and Shanghai Securities News.

Due to the relevant policy reasons occurred in the process of establishing CRRC Financial Leasing, the Company decided to withdraw from participation in the establishment of CRRC Financial Leasing by way of promotion.

By order of the Board

Yanzhou Coal Mining Company Limited

Li Xiyong

Chairman of the Board

Zoucheng, Shandong Province, the PRC 23 January 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Li Xiyong, Mr. Li Wei, Mr. Wu Xiangqian, Mr. Wu Yuxiang, Mr. Zhao Qingchun, Mr. Guo Dechun and Mr. Guo Jun, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Lijie, Mr. Jia Shaohua, Mr. Wang Xiaojun and Mr. Qi Anbang.