Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## MEGA MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY LIMITED

## 美加醫學科技有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 876)

## RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND

## CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE, NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board hereby announces that with effect from 23 January 2017, Mr. Wu has resigned as an independent non-executive Director and ceased to be a member and the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and member of the Nomination Committee and Audit Committee.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Mega Medical Technology Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") hereby announces that with effect from 23 January 2017:

Mr. Wu Jixian ("Mr. Wu") resigned as an independent non-executive Director due to his other business commitments. He has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board. None of Mr. Wu and the Board are aware of any matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board further announces that with effect from 23 January 2017:

Mr. Wu has ceased to be a member and the chairman of the remuneration committee (the "Remuneration Committee") of the Board, a member of the nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") and a member of the audit committee (the "Audit Committee"); and

• Mr. Guo Peineng ("Mr. Guo") has been appointed a member and the chairman of the Remuneration Committee, a member of the Nomination Committee and a member of the Audit Committee.

As at the date of this announcement, the Remuneration Committee comprises Mr. Guo (Chairman), Mr. Wu Tianyu and Mr. Song Qun; the Nomination Committee comprises Mr. Wu Tianyu (Chairman), Mr. Guo and Mr. Song Qun, and the Audit Committee comprises Dr. Liu Yanwen (Chairman), Mr. Guo and Mr. Song Qun.

By order of the Board

Mega Medical Technology Limited

LUO Jun

Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 January 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Luo Jun (Chairman), Mr. Wu Tianyu (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Wu Xiaolin, two non-executive Directors, namely, Dr. Jiang Feng and Mr. Xu Hao, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr. Liu Yanwen, Mr. Song Qun and Mr. Guo Peineng.