Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purpose only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities of the Company.



HENG TAI CONSUMABLES GROUP LIMITED

亨泰消費品集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 00197)

GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules").

The board of directors ("**Board**") of Heng Tai Consumables Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that on 23 January 2017, the Company has granted share options ("**Options**") to certain eligible participants ("**Grantees**") under the share option scheme adopted by the Company on 21 December 2009, subject to acceptance of the Grantees, to subscribe for a total of 72,000,000 new ordinary shares of HK\$0.10 each in the share capital of the Company ("**Shares**"). Details of the Options granted are as follows:

Date of grant	:	23 January 2017
Total number of Options granted	:	72,000,000
Exercise price of Options granted	:	HK\$0.29
Closing price of the Shares on the date of grant	:	HK\$0.29 per Share
Validity (exercisable) period of the Options	:	The option period of the Options shall be five years from the date of grant and the Options shall lapse at the expiry of the option period

None of the Grantees is a director, chief executive or substantial shareholder of the Company or any of their respective associates (as defined under the Listing Rules).

By order of the Board Heng Tai Consumables Group Limited Lam Kwok Hing Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 January 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely Mr. Lam Kwok Hing (Chairman), Ms. Lee Choi Lin, Joecy, Ms. Hung Sau Yung, Rebecca and Ms. Gao Qin Jian; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. John Handley, Ms. Mak Yun Chu and Mr. Poon Yiu Cheung, Newman.