Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA RESOURCES AND TRANSPORTATION GROUP LIMITED

## 中國資源交通集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 269)

## **UPDATE ON CONVERTIBLE BONDS**

This announcement is made by China Resources and Transportation Group Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the inside information provisions under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571, Laws of Hong Kong).

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 9 January 2017 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among others, the Disposal and the status of the Company's outstanding bonds. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those used in the Announcement.

The Board wishes to inform the Shareholders that the outstanding convertible bonds in an aggregate principal amount of HKD 2,200 million matured on 24 January 2017. Pursuant to the terms of these convertible bonds, the same shall be repaid by the Company at the amount equals to 100% of their total outstanding principal amount.

As at the date of this announcement, the Company is exploring different avenues (including but not limited to the Disposal) in satisfying such obligations. Further announcement will be made as and when appropriate.

Shareholders and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company.

## By order of the Board China Resources and Transportation Group Limited Cao Zhong

Chairman

Hong Kong, 24 January 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive Directors, namely Messrs Cao Zhong, Fung Tsun Pong, Duan Jingquan, Tsang Kam Ching, David, Gao Zhiping and Jiang Tao; a non-executive Director namely Mr. Suo Suo Stephen; and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Messrs Yip Tak On, Jing Baoli, Bao Liang Ming and Xue Baozhong.