Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Opto Holdings Limited

中國新進控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
Website: www.chinaopto.com.hk
(Stock Code: 1332)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD AND THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND MEMBER OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Reference is made to the announcement dated 23 January 2017 of China Opto Holdings Limited (the "Company") in relation to the resignation of Dr. Lam How Mun Peter ("Dr. Lam") as a Non-Executive Director, the Chairman of the Board and the Nomination Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement. The Company would like to supplement the Announcement with the following additional information:

The Board would like to advise further that the resignation of Dr. Lam as a Non-Executive Director, the Chairman of the Board and the Nomination Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company on 23 January 2017 is due to the job reallocation of the Company. Dr. Lam has been appointed as a director of a subsidiary of the Company and he will focus on the business operation of that subsidiary.

Save as disclosed above, the Board confirms that all information in the Announcement remains unchanged.

By order of the Board
China Opto Holdings Limited
Wang Liang
Chairman

Hong Kong, 24 January 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprised the following directors: -

Executive Directors

Mr. Wang Liang (Chairman)

Mr. Du Dong

Mr. Lo Yuen Wa Peter

Non-executive Director

Mr. Chen Hui

Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. Cheung Wing Ping Mr. Ha Kee Choy Eugene Mr. To Shing Chuen