Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **FUJIAN HOLDINGS LIMITED**

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00181)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcements of Fujian Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 6 January 2017 and 26 January 2017 (the "**Announcements**") in relation to, among other things, the Capital Increase Agreement. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements.

As stated in the announcement dated 26 January 2017, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, amongst other things, (i) the details of the Capital Increase Agreement; (ii) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee regarding the Capital Increase Agreement to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter from Gram Capital containing its advice to the Independent Board Committee on the Capital Increase Agreement; (iv) a notice to convene the EGM; and (v) other information required under the Listing Rules, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders by 20 February 2017.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to on or before 28 February 2017.

By order of the Board of Fujian Holdings Limited Wang Xiaowu Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 February 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine Directors, including three executive Directors, namely Mr. Wang Xiaowu, Ms. Chen Danyun and Mr. Chen Yang, three non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Feng Qiang, Mr. Zhang Fan and Mr. Wang Ruilian and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Lam Kwong Siu, Mr. Leung Hok Lim and Mr. Ng Man Kung.