Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 420)

FURTHER DELAY IN DISPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RESPECT OF EXCEEDING OF 2016 AH ANNUAL CAP AND REVISION OF ANNUAL CAPS FOR CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement of Fountain Set (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") dated 26 January 2017 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the exceeding of the 2016 AH Annual Cap, the Revised AH Annual Caps and the Revised FM Annual Caps. Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated 14 February 2017, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) details of the 2018 AH Master Sales Agreement and the transactions thereunder; (ii) details of the 2018 FM Master Sales Agreement and the transactions thereunder; (iii) details of the Revised AH Annual Caps; (iv) details of the Revised FM Annual Caps; (v) a letter from the Independent Board Committee containing its recommendations to the Independent Shareholders; (vi) a letter from the Independent Financial Advisor containing its advice to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (vii) a notice of the EGM, was expected to be dispatched to the Shareholders of the Company on or before 28 February 2017.

As additional time is required to finalize certain information in the Circular, the Company expects the date of dispatch of the Circular will be further postponed to a date falling on or before 17 March 2017.

By Order of the Board
Fountain Set (Holdings) Limited
ZHAO Yao
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 28 February 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. ZHAO Yao, Mr. CHEN Minghong and Mr. LAN Jiang; two non-executive Directors, namely Dr. YEN Gordon and Mr. ZHANG Chong; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. NG Kwok Tung, Mr. YING Wei and Mr. William LAM.