Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Xinjiang Xinxin Mining Industry Co., Ltd.* 新疆新鑫礦業股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 3833)

ANNOUNCEMENT

RESIGNATION OF SUPERVISOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Xinjiang Xinxin Mining Industry Co., Ltd. (the "Company") announces that Mr. Hu Zhijiang (胡志江) ("Mr. Hu"), the independent supervisor of the Company, has resigned from his position as the independent supervisor of the supervisory committee of the Company (the "Supervisory Committee") with effect from 28 February 2017 to devote more time to his personal commitments. The number of members of the Supervisory Committee will not fall below the quorum due to the resignation of Mr. Hu as the independent supervisor and the normal operation of the Supervisory Committee will not be affected.

Mr. Hu confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and/or the Supervisory Committee and there is no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company and the Supervisory Committee would like to take this opportunity to express their gratitude to Mr. Hu for his contribution during his tenure as the independent supervisor of the Company.

By order of the Board

Xinjiang Xinxin Mining Industry Co., Ltd.*

Zhang Junjie, Lam Cheuk Fai

Joint Company Secretaries

Xinjiang, the PRC, 28 February 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Guo Quan and Mr. Lu Xiaoping; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Guo Haitang, Mr. Shi Wenfeng, Mr. Zhou Chuanyou and Mr. Hu Chengye; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chen Jianguo, Mr. Wang Lijin and Mr. Li Wing Sum Steven.

^{*} For identification purpose only