Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

中國農業銀行股份有限公司 (a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1288)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE RESOLUTIONS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**") issued a written notice of the meeting of the Board (the "**Meeting**") on 21 February 2017 and held the Meeting by video conference in Beijing and Hong Kong on 28 February 2017. 14 directors were entitled to attend and all of them attended the Meeting, among whom Ms. XIAO Xing was unable to attend in person due to other business commitments and designated Mr. WEN Tiejun in writing as her proxy to attend and vote on her behalf at the Meeting. The Meeting was convened in compliance with the applicable laws and regulations, the articles of association of the Bank and the rules of procedure of the Board.

Mr. ZHOU Mubing, Chairman of the Board, presided over the Meeting. The Board considered and approved the following proposals at the Meeting:

1. Proposal on Purchasing Directors, Supervisors and Senior Management Liability Insurance for the Year 2017-2018

Voting result: 14 valid votes, including 14 votes in favour, 0 vote against and 0 vote abstained.

2. Proposal on the Appointment of Mr. LI Zhicheng as the Chief Risk Officer of the Bank

Voting result: 14 valid votes, including 14 votes in favour, 0 vote against and 0 vote abstained.

Opinions of the independent non-executive directors of the Bank: agreed.

Pursuant to the relevant requirement under the laws and regulations including the *Company Law of the People's Republic of China*, the *Guidelines for the Comprehensive Risk Management of Banking Financial Institutions* and the articles of association of the Bank, the Board has resolved to appoint Mr. LI Zhicheng ("Mr. Li") as the Chief Risk Officer of the Bank. The Chief Risk Officer is a member of the senior management of the Bank. Mr. SONG Xianping has ceased to serve as the Chief Risk Officer of the Bank.

The biographical details of Mr. Li are set out below:

Mr. Li was born in January 1963 and holds a Master's degree in Economics from Shaanxi College of Finance and Economics. Mr. Li previously served in several positions in the Bank, including assistant president of Wuhan Cadre Management College of the Bank, deputy director of Research Office of the Bank and vice president of Hebei Branch. From June 2005, Mr. Li successively served as director of Research Office of the Bank, president of Jilin Branch and president of Jiangsu Branch, respectively. From July 2014, Mr. Li served as Chief Investment Officer of the Bank and concurrently held the position of general manager of Hong Kong Branch.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Li did not hold any directorship in any other listed companies or take up any post in any affiliated companies of the Bank in the past three years, nor has any relationship with any other director, supervisor, senior management, substantial shareholder or controlling shareholder of the Bank. Furthermore, Mr. Li does not have any equity interest in the Bank within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance of Hong Kong. Save as disclosed herein, there is no other information relating to the appointment of Mr. Li that shall be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited nor any matters which need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

By Order of the Board Agricultural Bank of China Limited ZHANG Keqiu Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 28 February 2017

As at the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. ZHOU Mubing, Mr. ZHAO Huan and Mr. LOU Wenlong; our non-executive directors are Mr. ZHAO Chao, Mr. ZHOU Ke, Mr. ZHANG Dinglong, Mr. CHEN Jianbo, Mr. HU Xiaohui and Mr. XU Jiandong; and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. WEN Tiejun, Mr. Francis YUEN Tin-fan, Ms. XIAO Xing, Mr. LU Jianping and Mr. WANG Xinxin.