Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA ENVIRONMENTAL TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED 中國環保科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 646)

## MAJOR TRANSACTION FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to (i) the announcement (the "Announcement") of China Environmental Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 28 July 2016 in relation to the acquisition of the entire issued share capital of GrandRiver Tech Limited; and (ii) the announcements of the Company dated 18 August 2016, 30 September 2016, 31 October 2016 and 30 December 2016 (the "Delay Announcements") in relation to the delay in despatch of the circular of the Company and extension of Long Stop Date. Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Delay Announcements, a circular containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Acquisition and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) the valuation report of the Target Group; (iii) the financial and other information of the Group; (iv) the financial and other information of the Target Group; and (v) the pro forma financial information of the Enlarged Group was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 28 February 2017.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the circular, the Company expects the despatch of the circular be further delayed to a date falling on or before 31 March 2017.

By Order of the Board
CHINA ENVIRONMENTAL TECHNOLOGY
HOLDINGS LIMITED

Li Wang Hing, Nelson

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 February 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Xu Zhong Ping, Mr. Xu Xiao Yang and Mr. Zhang Fang Hong; the non-executive directors are Mr. Cao Guoxian and Mr. Ma Tianfu; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Tse Chi Wai, Professor Zhu Nan Wen and Professor Li Jun