Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 236)

## **CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT**

Reference is made to the announcement of San Miguel Brewery Hong Kong Limited (the "Company") dated 24 February 2017 (the "Announcement") in relation the resignation of independent non-executive director, chairman of remuneration committee, audit committee member and nomination committee member of the Company. All capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings ascribed to them in the Announcement unless stated otherwise.

The Board wishes to clarify that the resignation of Mr. Ng Wai Sun as independent non-executive director, chairman of remuneration committee, audit committee member and nomination committee member of the Company was due to the needs of his family and his other business engagements which require more of his time and attention.

Save as disclosed above, all information and contents set out in the Announcement remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board
San Miguel Brewery Hong Kong Ltd.
John K.L. Cheung
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 February 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises the executive director, Mr. Ramon G. Torralba, the non-executive directors, Mr. Ramon S. Ang (Chairman), Mr. Carlos Antonio M. Berba (Deputy Chairman), Ms. May (Michelle) W. M. Chan, Mr. Takashi Hayashi, Mr. Roberto N. Huang, Mr. Katsuhiko Matsumoto and Mr. Takeshi Wada; and the independent non-executive directors, Mr. Alonzo Q. Ancheta, Dr. the Hon. Sir David K. P. Li, Mr. Reynato S. Puno and Mr. Carmelo L. Santiago.