Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1578)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT

Reference is made to the announcement of Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd. (the "Bank") named "CHANGES OF DIRECTORS, CHAIRMAN AND PRESIDENT" dated December 21, 2016 (the "Announcement") in relation to the proposed appointment of Mr. Sun Liguo ("Mr. Sun") as president of the Bank, which is subject to the approval of his qualification by Tianjin Regulatory Bureau of China Banking Regulatory Commission (the "CBRC Tianjin Office"). Please refer to the Announcement for biographical details of Mr. Sun.

The Bank has recently received the *Approval on the Qualification of Mr. Sun Liguo* (Jin Yin Jian Fu [2017] No. 40), from CBRC Tianjin Office. According to relevant regulation, the term of office of Mr. Sun as president of the Bank commenced from February 24, 2017.

By Order of the Board of Directors

Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd.

ZHANG Furong

Secretary to the Board

Tianjin, China February 28, 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Bank comprises Mr. LI Zongtang**, Mr. SUN Liguo**, Mr. YUE Desheng and Ms. ZHANG Furong, as executive directors; Mr. ZHAO Jiawang**, Mr. YU Yang, Mr. Alistair Marshall Bulloch, Mr. ZHAO Wei, Mr. LUAN Fengxiang and Mr. ZENG Xiangxin as non-executive directors; Mr. LIU Baorui, Mr. FENG Heping, Mr. GUO Tianyong, Mr. LAW Yee Kwan, Quinn and Mr. JIN Qingjun** as independent non-executive directors.

- * Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd. is not an authorised institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.
- ** The appointments as director and chairman of Board of Mr. Li Zongtang, the appointments as directors of Mr. Sun Liguo, Mr. Zhao Jiawang and Mr. Jin Qingjun, are subject to the approval by the CBRC Tianjin Office.