Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 6030)

Announcement Resignation of Executive Director

The board of directors (the "Board") of CITIC Securities Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that due to other work arrangement, Mr. Yin Ke has tendered his resignation from his positions as an executive director of the Company, a member of the Strategic Planning Committee and a member and the chairman of the Risk Management Committee under the Board, with effect from 22 March 2017. Mr. Yang Minghui was elected as the new chairman of the Risk Management Committee at a meeting held by the Risk Management Committee under the Board on the same day.

Mr. Yin confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Board and there were no matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Mr. Yin had assumed the office of an executive director since 30 June 2009. During his tenure of service, Mr. Yin worked with due diligence and reasonably, acted in good faith and conscientiously, and actively promoted the business development and strategies implementation of the Company. Meanwhile, Mr. Yin made full use of his expertise in respect of corporate governance and risk control in the Board and relevant specialised committees thereunder. The Company and the Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Yin for his contributions to the Company.

By order of the Board
CITIC Securities Company Limited
ZHANG Youjun

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 22 March 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. ZHANG Youjun and Mr. YANG Minghui; the non-executive director is Mr. CHEN Zhong; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. LIU Ke, Mr. HE Jia and Mr. CHAN, Charles Sheung Wai.