Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GOLDWIND XINJIANG GOLDWIND SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY CO., LTD.*

新疆金風科技股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

Stock Code : 02208

ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF SUPERVISOR

Xinjiang Goldwind Science & Technology Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") hereby announces that the Supervisory Committee of the Company (the "**Supervisory Committee**") has received a resignation letter from Mr. Wang Shiwei ("**Mr. Wang**") resigning as a supervisor on 24 March 2017 due to his retirement. Following his resignation, Mr. Wang will not hold any position with the Company. According to the relevant requirements of the *Law of the Company*, the *Standard Operation Guidelines of Listed Company of Small and Medium Sized Enterprises Board on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange*, and the *Articles of Association*, Mr. Wang's resignation shall be effective when his resignation letter is received by the Supervisory Committee of the Company. Mr. Wang's resignation will not lead to less than the legal minimum number of supervisors, nor will it affect the normal operation of the Supervisory Committee.

Mr. Wang has confirmed that he has no disagreements with the board of directors and/or Supervisory Committee and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Company wishes to express its appreciation to Mr. Wang for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of a supervisor.

> By order of the Board Xinjiang Goldwind Science & Technology Co., Ltd. Ma Jinru Company Secretary

Beijing, 24 March 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's executive directors are Mr. Wu Gang, Mr. Wang Haibo and Mr. Cao Zhigang; non-executive directors are Mr. Zhao Guoqing, Mr. Feng Wei and Mr. Gao Jianjun; and independent non-executive directors are Mr. Yang Xiaosheng, Mr. Luo Zhenbang, and Dr. Tin Yau Kelvin Wong.

* For identification purpose only