Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TRINITY LIMITED

利邦控股有限公司"

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 891)

GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS

This announcement is made pursuant to rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board ("Board") of directors ("Directors") of Trinity Limited ("Company") announces that on 24 March 2017, the Company granted share options ("Options") to subscribe for a total of 14,680,000 ordinary shares of HK\$0.10 each ("Share") of the Company, at an exercise price being the higher of (i) the closing price of the Share on 24 March 2017; and (ii) the average closing price of the Share for the five business days immediately preceding the date of grant (ie from 17 March to 23 March 2017), to certain eligible persons under the Company's share option scheme adopted on 16 October 2009. Details of the Options are as follows:

Date of Grant : 24 March 2017

Exercise Price of the Options : HK\$0.60 per Share

Number of the Options : 14,680,000

Closing Price of the Share on Date of Grant : HK\$0.60 per Share

Validity Period of the Options : 1 January 2018 – 31 December 2019

Among the 14,680,000 Options, a total of 4,000,000 Options were granted to the following Directors:

<u>Name of Director</u> <u>Number of Options</u>

Jeremy Paul Egerton HOBBINS 2,000,000

(Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director)

Srinivasan PARTHASARATHY 1,000,000

(Chief Financial Officer and Executive Director)

Sabrina FUNG Wing Yee 1,000,000

(Deputy Chairman and Non-executive Director)

The grant of Options to eligible persons (including the above three Directors) has been approved by the Independent Non-executive Directors of the Company.

By Order of the Board Christiana Y W Yiu Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 March 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive directors, namely Mr Jeremy Paul Egerton HOBBINS and Mr Srinivasan PARTHASARATHY; six non-executive directors, namely Dr Victor FUNG Kwok King, GBM, GBS, CBE, Dr William FUNG Kwok Lun, SBS, OBE, JP, Ms Sabrina FUNG Wing Yee, Mr Terence FUNG Yue Ming, Mr Jean-Marc LOUBIER and Mr WONG Yat Ming; and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mrs Eva CHENG LI Kam Fun, Mr Cassian CHEUNG Ka Sing, Mr Michael LEE Tze Hau and Mr Patrick SUN.

^{*} For identification purposes only