Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## GLOBAL SWEETENERS HOLDINGS LIMITED 大成糖業控股有限公司 \*

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03889)

## **CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT**

Reference is made to the English version of the announcement ("Announcement") of the Company dated 23 March 2017, in relation to the continuing connected transactions quarterly report for the period from 1 October 2016 to 31 December 2016. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board wishes to clarify that as stated in paragraph 2 on page 2 of the Announcement, the CCT Executive Committee currently comprises of Mr. Wang Hongshan and Mr. Wen Gang, both of which are members of the senior management of the Group, instead of Mr. Fu Qiang and Ms. Zhang Yaohui.

In addition, the Board wishes to clarify that as stated at the bottom of page 3 of the Announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely, Mr. Kong Zhanpeng and Mr. Zhang Zihua; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Ho Lic Ki, Mr. Lo Kwing Yu and Mr. Yuen Tsz Chun as at the date of the Announcement; instead of comprising two executive Directors, namely, Mr. Wang Jian and Mr. Kong Zhanpeng; two non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Fu Qiang and Ms. Zhang Yaohui; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Ho Lic Ki, Mr. Lo Kwing Yu and Mr. Yuen Tsz Chun.

Save as mentioned in this announcement, all other contents of the Announcement remain unchanged.

By order of the Board
Global Sweeteners Holdings Limited
Lee Chi Yung
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 March 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely, Mr. Kong Zhanpeng and Mr. Zhang Zihua; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Ho Lic Ki, Mr. Lo Kwing Yu and Mr. Yuen Tsz Chun.

<sup>\*</sup> for identification purpose only