Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1131)

APPOINTMENT OF ADVISOR TO THE BOARD

The board (the "Board") of directors of Agritrade Resources Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that Mr. James Beeland Rogers ("Mr. Jim Rogers") has been appointed as the advisor to the Board with effect from 27 April 2017.

Mr. Jim Rogers, a native of Demopolis, Alabama, is an author, financial commentator, adventurer, and successful international investor. He has been frequently featured in Time, The Washington Post, The New York Times, Barron's, Forbes, Fortune, The Wall Street Journal, The Financial Times, The Business Times, The Straits Times and many media outlets worldwide. He has also appeared as a regular commentator and columnist in various media and has been a professor at Columbia University.

After attending Yale and Oxford University, Mr. Jim Rogers co-founded the Quantum Fund, a global-investment partnership, and retired at age 37. Continuing to manage his own portfolio, Mr. Jim Rogers kept busy serving as a full professor of finance at the Columbia University Graduate School of Business.

As the advisor to the Board, Mr. Jim Rogers will be responsible for advising the Board in the areas of coal mining business, logistics business, corporate business plans, mergers and acquisitions, pricing and market strategies.

The Board would like to express its warmest welcome to Mr. Jim Rogers on his appointment.

By order of the Board

Agritrade Resources Limited

Ng Xinwei

Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 27 April 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Ng Say Pek (Chairman), Mr. Ng Xinwei, Ms. Lim Beng Kim, Lulu and Mr. Ashok Kumar Sahoo as executive Directors and Mr. Chong Lee Chang, Mr. Siu Kin Wai, Mr. Terence Chang Xiang Wen and Mr. Cheng Yu as independent non-executive Directors.