Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Sinopec Shanghai Petrochemical Company Limited 中國石化上海石油化工股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 00338)

Resignation of Joint Company Secretary, Secretary to the Board of Directors and Authorised Representative

The board of directors (the "Board") of Sinopec Shanghai Petrochemical Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Zhang Jianbo ("Mr. Zhang") has resigned as the joint company secretary and the secretary to the Board and ceased to act as an authorised representative of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited with effect from 26 April 2017 due to a change of job assignments. The Board is in the process of identifying a suitable candidate to fill the vacancies and further announcement will be made in relation to such appointments as and when appropriate. Ms. Ng Sin Yee, Clare, the other joint company secretary of the Company, will remain in office.

Other positions held by Mr. Zhang in the Company remain unchanged. Mr. Zhang confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Mr. Zhang was diligent and responsible during his tenure as the joint company secretary, secretary to the Board and authorised representative of the Company. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Zhang for his hard work and outstanding contribution to the Company.

By Order of the Board
Sinopec Shanghai Petrochemical Company Limited
Wang Zhiqing
Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC, 27 April 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Wang Zhiqing, Wu Haijun, Gao Jinping, Jin Qiang and Guo Xiaojun; the non-executive directors of the Company are Lei Dianwu and Mo Zhenglin; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Choi Ting Ki, Zhang Yimin, Liu Yunhong and Du Weifeng.