Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SUNAC CHINA HOLDINGS LIMITED

融創中國控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01918)

MAJOR TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO (1) THE ACQUISITION OF THE ENTIRE EQUITY INTEREST IN THE TARGET COMPANY (2) THE PROVISION OF GUARANTEE AND COUNTER GUARANTEE

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Sunac China Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 29 November 2016 in relation to (1) the acquisition of the entire equity interest in Qingdao Calxon Real Estate Development Company Limited* (青島嘉凱城房地產開發有限公司), and (2) the provision of guarantee and counter guarantee (the "**Announcement**") and the announcement of the Company dated 24 January 2017 in relation to the delay in despatch of the circular (the "**Delay Announcement**"). Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Delay Announcement, the expected date of despatch of the circular (the "**Circular**") in respect of the Acquisition, the provision of the Guarantee and the Counter Guarantee was delayed to a date falling on or before 30 April 2017.

As additional time is required to prepare the information required to be included in the Circular, the Company has further applied to the Stock Exchange to extend the time for the despatch of the Circular to a date falling on or before 8 May 2017 and such waiver was granted by the Stock Exchange.

By order of the Board Sunac China Holdings Limited SUN Hongbin Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 April 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. SUN Hongbin, Mr. WANG Mengde, Mr. JING Hong, Mr. CHI Xun, Mr. TIAN Qiang, Mr. SHANG Yu, Mr. HUANG Shuping and Mr. LI Shaozhong; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. POON Chiu Kwok, Mr. ZHU Jia, Mr. LI Qin, Mr. MA Lishan and Mr. TSE Chi Wai.