Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China New Town Development Company Limited 中國新城鎮發展有限公司

(Incorporated as a business company limited by shares under the laws of the British Virgin Islands) (Stock Code: 1278)

POLL RESULTS OF THE 2017 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

At the annual general meeting of China New Town Development Company Limited (the "**Company**") held on 23 June 2017 (the "**AGM**"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 28 April 2017 (the "**AGM Notice**" and the "**Proposed Resolutions**", respectively).

As at the date of the AGM, a total of 9,726,246,417 ordinary shares of the Company (the "**Shares**") were in issue and entitled the holders thereof to attend and vote for or against the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules"). No holder of the Shares (the "Shareholder") was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 28 April 2017 (the "Circular") to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM.

However, to demonstrate a good corporate governance practice, each of the respective directors of the Company (the "**Directors**") who was the subject for re-election at the AGM and also a Shareholder had abstained from voting on the respective resolution concerning his own re-election. All the independent non-executive Directors who are

also a Shareholder had abstained from voting on Proposed Resolution 2(c) which relates to their remuneration.

The poll results on each of the Proposed Resolutions put to vote at the AGM are set out as follows:

	Total	For		Against	
Resolutions Ordinary Resoluti	number of Shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution					
To adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and independent auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2016	5,475,038,746	5,475,038,746	100.00	0	0.00
Ordinary resolution To re-elect Ms. Yang Meiyu as an executive Director	on 2(a)(1) 5,475,038,746	5,425,528,871	99.10	49,509,875	0.90%
Ordinary resolution	on 2(a)(ii)				
To re-elect Mr. Li Yao Min as a non-executive Director	5,475,038,746	5,475,038,746	100.00	0	0.00
Ordinary resolution	on 2(a)(iii)				
To re-elect Mr. Kong Siu Chee as an independent non-executive Director	5,475,038,746	5,475,038,746	100.00	0	0.00
Ordinary resolution 2(a)(iv)					
To re-elect Mr. Zhang Hao as an	5,475,038,746	5,475,038,746	100.00	0	0.00

indones tout								
independent								
non-executive								
Director								
	Ordinary resolution 2(b)(i)							
To re-elect Mr.								
Wei Wei as a	5,475,038,746	5,475,038,746	100.00	0	0.00			
non-executive								
Director								
Ordinary resolution	on 2(b)(ii)	1	1		1			
To re-elect Mr.								
Shi Janson Bing	5,475,038,746	5,475,038,746	100.00	0	0.00			
as an executive	0,170,000,710	0,170,000,710	10000	0	0.00			
Director								
Ordinary resolution	on 2(c)	I	I	1	•			
To authorize to								
the board of								
Directors (the								
" Board ") to fix								
the remuneration	5,475,038,746	5,475,038,746	100.00	0	0.00			
of the Directors								
for the year								
ending 31								
December 2017								
Ordinary resolution	on 3							
To re-appoint								
Messrs. Ernst &								
Young as								
independent								
auditor of the								
Company to hold								
office until the	5,475,038,746	5,475,038,746	100.00	0	0.00			
conclusion of the								
next annual								
general meeting								
and to authorize								
the Board to fix								
its remuneration								
Ordinary resolution	on 4	1	1	1	1			
To grant a								
general mandate								
to the Directors								
to repurchase	5,475,038,746	5,475,038,746	100.00	0	0.00			
Shares not	5,475,036,740	5,475,056,740	100.00	U	0.00			
exceeding 10%								
of the issued								
Shares*								
Ordinary resolution 5								
To grant a								
general mandate	5,475,038,746	5,425,528,871	99.10	49,509,875	0.90			
to the Directors								
to the Directors			l		I			

		[
to allot, issue and							
otherwise deal							
with the							
additional Shares							
not exceeding							
20% of the issued							
Shares *							
Ordinary resolution 6							
Conditional							
upon the							
-							
passing of							
resolutions no.							
4 and 5, to							
extend the							
general							
mandate							
granted by							
resolution no. 5							
by adding	5,475,038,746	5,425,528,871	99.10	49,509,875	0.90		
• •							
thereto the							
Shares							
repurchased							
pursuant to the							
general							
mandate							
granted by							
resolution no.							
4*							
Special Resolution							
Special resolution	7			1			
To approve the							
amendments to							
the memorandum			100.05				
of association	5,475,038,746	5,475,038,746	100.00	0	0.00		
and the articles of							
association of the							
Company*							

* For the full text of the Proposed Resolutions, please refer to the AGM Notice as contained in the Circular.

All ordinary resolutions were carried by the affirmative votes of more than 50% of the total votes cast on the ordinary resolutions. The special resolution was carried by the affirmative votes of more than 75% of the total votes cast on the special resolution.

Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, was appointed and acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board China New Town Development Company Limited Liu Heqiang Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 23 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Liu Heqiang (Chief Executive Officer), Ms. Yang Meiyu, Mr. Ren Xiaowei and Mr. Shi Janson Bing; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wei Wei (Chairman), Mr. Zuo Kun (Vice Chairman), Mr. Li Yao Min (Vice Chairman) and Mr. Xie Zhen; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Henry Tan Song Kok, Mr. Kong Siu Chee, Mr. Zhang Hao and Mr. E Hock Yap.