The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国神华能源股份有限公司

CHINA SHENHUA ENERGY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01088)

APPOINTMENT OF BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Shenhua Energy Company Limited (the "**Company**") announces that the Board has resolved to appoint:

- 1. Dr. Ling Wen, Dr. Han Jianguo and Mr. Zhao Jibin as members of the Strategy Committee under the Board, and Dr. Ling Wen as the chairman;
- 2. Dr. Jiang Bo, Dr. Han Jianguo and Mr. Zhao Jibin as members of the Nomination Committee under the Board, and Dr. Jiang Bo as the chairwoman;
- 3. Ms. Zhong Yingjie, Christina, Dr. Tam Wai Chu, Maria and Dr. Jiang Bo as members of the Audit Committee under the Board, and Ms. Zhong Yingjie, Christina as the chairwoman;
- 4. Dr. Tam Wai Chu, Maria, Dr. Jiang Bo and Ms. Zhong Yingjie, Christina as members of the Remuneration Committee under the Board, and Dr. Tam Wai Chu, Maria as the chairwoman; and
- 5. Mr. Zhao Jibin, Dr. Li Dong, Dr. Tam Wai Chu, Maria and Ms. Zhong Yingjie, Christina as members of the Safety, Health and Environment Committee under the Board, and Mr. Zhao Jibin as the chairman.

The terms of office of the above Board committee members and chairmen start on the date hereof and end upon the expiry of the term of the fourth session of the Board, renewable upon re-election.

By Order of the Board China Shenhua Energy Company Limited Huang Qing

Secretary to the Board of Directors

Beijing, 23 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following: Dr. Ling Wen, Dr. Han Jianguo and Dr. Li Dong as executive directors, Mr. Zhao Jibin as non-executive director, and Dr. Tam Wai Chu, Maria, Dr. Jiang Bo and Ms. Zhong Yingjie, Christina as independent non-executive directors.