

(a company continued under the laws of British Columbia, Canada with limited liability) (Hong Kong Stock Code: 1878) (Toronto Stock Code: SGQ)

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the board of directors of SouthGobi Resources Ltd. ("**Board**"), with effect from July 24, 2017, are set out below:

EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Mr. Aminbuhe *(Chairman)* Mr. Yulan Guo

NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Wen Yao

INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Mr. Mao Sun *(interim independent Lead Director)* Mr. Yingbin Ian He Mr. Zhu Liu Ms. Jin Lan Quan

The membership of the Board Committees on which each Board member has served with effect from July 24, 2017 is set out below:

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Mr. Mao Sun *(Chairman)* Mr. Yingbin Ian He Mr. Zhu Liu Ms. Jin Lan Quan

NOMINATING AND CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Mr. Yingbin Ian He *(Chairman)* Mr. Mao Sun Mr. Zhu Liu Ms. Jin Lan Quan

* For identification purposes only

COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS COMMITTEE

Mr. Zhu Liu *(Chairman)* Mr. Yingbin Ian He Mr. Mao Sun Ms. Jin Lan Quan

HEALTH, ENVIRONMENT, SAFETY AND SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY COMMITTEE

Mr. Aminbuhe *(Chairman)* Mr. Yulan Guo Mr. Zhu Liu

Vancouver and Hong Kong, July 24, 2017