Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## COSLIGHT TECHNOLOGY INTERNATIONAL GROUP LIMITED 光 宇 國 際 集 團 科 技 有 限 公 司 \*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1043)

## CHANGE OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board announces that, with effect from 18 August 2017:

- 1. Dr. Yin Ge Ping has resigned as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee; and
- 2. Dr. Gao Yun Zhi has been appointed as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only

## RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Coslight Technology International Group Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that Dr. Yin Ge Ping ("Dr. Yin") has resigned as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the remuneration committee (the "Remuneration Committee") and a member of the audit committee (the "Audit Committee") of the Company with effect from 18 August 2017, so as to devote more time to pursue her other personal commitments.

Dr. Yin has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no any other matters related to her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Dr. Yin for her valuable contribution to the Company during her tenure of office.

## APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board is pleased to announce that Dr. Gao Yun Zhi ("**Dr. Gao**") has been appointed as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee with effect from 18 August 2017.

Dr. Gao Yun Zhi, aged 60, is a professor and doctoral supervisor of Harbin Institute of Technology. He graduated from Harbin Institute of Technology with a major in electrochemical engineering in 1982. Since then, he had been teaching at Harbin Institute of Technology as a teaching assistant, lecturer and associate professor. He then studied in Japan in February 1987 and obtained a master of engineering degree from Saitama University in 1990, and a doctor of science degree from Department of Chemistry of Faculty of Science at Hokkaido University with a major in physical chemistry in 1994. He had been a lecturer at Hokkaido University and Tohoku University, and served as a chief engineer, principal researcher and department head in Research and Development Department of Riken (理研 公司) in Japan. In 2000, he was an overseas part-time professor and doctoral supervisor of School of Chemical Engineering of Harbin Institute of Technology. He then returned to China for a full-time position as a professor in School of Chemical Engineering of Harbin Institute of Technology in February 2011. Over the years, he has been engaging in electrochemical theories, fundamental and application research on new chemical power sources and polymer electrolyte membrane fuel cells, fundamental and technical research on lithium-ion batteries, and fundamental and application research on new all-solid-state lithium-ion batteries. He has also presided over and participated in a number of projects at national, provincial and enterprise levels. He is currently presiding over a project of The National Natural Science Foundation of China and several enterprise partnership projects, in addition to participating in multiple national projects. He has published over 100 papers on Scientific Citation Index, in conjunction with holding more than 10 foreign patents and over 10 Chinese patents.

Dr. Gao will enter into a service agreement/letter of appointment with the Company for a term of 3 years with effect from 18 August 2017 and he will not be entitled to any emolument. Dr. Gao will hold office as an independent non-executive Director until the next following annual general meeting of the Company. Pursuant to the Bye-laws of the Company, Dr. Gao shall be eligible for re-election at that meeting.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Dr. Gao (i) does not have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong); (ii) does not hold any other position with the Company or other members of the Group; (iii) does not have any relationships with any Directors, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholders (as defined in the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules")) of the Company; and (iv) does not hold any directorship in public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years or have other major appointments and professional qualifications.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters in relation to the appointment of Dr. Gao that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders, and there is no information to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements of rule 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to express its warmest welcome to Dr. Gao for joining the Board.

By Order of the Board

Coslight Technology International Group Limited

Mr. SONG Dian Quan

Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 August 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. SONG Dian Quan, Ms. LUO Ming Hua, Mr. LI Ke Xue, Mr. XING Kai, Mr. ZHANG Li Ming and Mr. LIU Xing Quan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. LI Zeng Lin, Dr. Gao Yun Zhi and Mr. XIAO Jian Min.