Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Chongqing Iron & Steel Company Limited 重慶鋼鐵股份有限公司

- (a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (在中華人民共和國註冊成立的股份有限公司)

(Stock Code: 1053)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE ADMINISTRATOR OF CHONGQING IRON & STEEL COMPANY LIMITED IN RELATION TO RESIGNATION OF SUPERVISOR

On 5 September 2017, the supervisory committee (the "Supervisory Committee") of Chongqing Iron & Steel Company Limited (the "Company") received a written resignation letter from Mr. Xie Chuan Xin, to the effect that Mr. Xie Chuan Xin would resign from the position as a supervisor of the Company due to his work rearrangement. Mr. Xie Chuan Xin confirmed that, as at the date of this announcement, he has no disagreement with the board of directors and the Supervisory Committee and there is no other matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders.

The resignation of Mr. Xie Chuan Xin has not caused the number of members of the Supervisory Committee of the Company fall below the quorum. Therefore, his resignation shall take effect on the date of delivery of the resignation letter to the Company on 5 September 2017. The Company will elect a new supervisor as soon as possible in accordance with relevant laws and regulations.

The Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Xie Chuan Xin for his contribution to the Company during his term of office.

The administrator of Chongqing Iron & Steel Company Limited

Chongqing, the PRC, 7 September 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are: Mr. Liu Da Wei (Non-executive Director), Mr. Zhou Hong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Tu De Ling (Executive Director), Mr. Li Ren Sheng (Executive Director), Mr. Zhang Li Quan (Executive Director), Mr. Yao Xiao Hu (Executive Director), Mr. Xu Yi Xiang (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Wong Chun Wa (Independent Non-executive Director).