Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



NORTH MINING SHARES COMPANY LIMITED

北方礦業股份有限公司*

 $(Incorporated\ in\ Bermuda\ with\ limited\ liability)$

(Stock Code: 433)

DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION — FURTHER DELAY IN PUBLICATION OF FURTHER ANNOUNCEMENT IN RESPECT OF THE PROFIT FORECASTS

Reference is made to the announcement of North Mining Shares Company Limited (the "Company") dated 25 August 2017 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Acquisition and announcements dated 15 September 2017 (the "1st Delay Announcement"), 25 September 2017 (the "2nd Delay Announcement") and 16 October 2017 (the "3rd Delay Announcement") respectively in relation to the delay in publication of further announcement in respect of the profit forecasts pursuant to Rule 14.60A of the Listing Rules (the "Delay"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board wishes to provide further information relation to the Delay. As mentioned in the 3rd Delay Announcement, the Company has made an application to the Stock Exchange for an extension of waiver from strict compliance with the requirements of Rule 14.60A of the Listing Rules (the "Waiver"). On 18 September 2017, the Stock Exchange has conditionally granted the Waiver to the Company. Based on the condition of Wavier, the Company will issue the Further Announcement pursuant to the requirements under Rules 14.60A and 14.62 of the Listing Rules on or before 30 October 2017.

By order of the Board of
North Mining Shares Company Limited
Yang Ying Min
Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 October 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Yang Ying Min, Mr. Qian Yi Dong and Mr. Zhang Jia Kun as Executive Directors; and Mr. William Fong, Mr. Leung Kar Fai and Dr. Cheng Chak Ho as Independent Non-executive Directors.