Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國光大銀行股份有限公司

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 6818)

Resignation of Supervisor

Mr. Deng Ruilin, the External Supervisor of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "**Company**"), has tendered his resignation to the Board of Supervisors of the Company on 20 October 2017 due to change of job assignment, resigning from the positions as the External Supervisor, the member of the Nomination Committee under the Board of Supervisors and the member of the Supervision Committee under the Board of Supervisors of the Company.

In accordance with the provisions of laws and regulations including the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association of China Everbright Bank Company Limited, Mr. Deng Ruilin's resignation became effective upon the submission of his letter of resignation to the Board of Supervisors of the Company.

Mr. Deng Ruilin has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of Supervisors of the Company and that there are no matters with respect to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Company.

The Board of Supervisors of the Company hereby expresses its gratitude to Mr. Deng Ruilin for his contribution to the Company during his term of office.

Board of Supervisors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC, 20 October 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Jinliang, Mr. Ma Teng and Ms. Li Jie; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Tang Shuangning, Mr. Gao Yunlong, Mr. Cai Yunge, Mr. Zhang Shude, Mr. Li Huaqiang and Mr. Zhao Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Qiao Zhimin, Mr. Xie Rong, Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine, Mr. Xu Hongcai, Mr. Feng Lun and Mr. Wang Liguo.