Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHIA TAI ENTERPRISES INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

正大企業國際有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3839)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 30 October 2017 (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as set out in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further information regarding the Continuing Connected Transactions (including the proposed annual caps); (ii) a letter from the independent financial adviser containing the advice to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders and the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in respect of the 2017 CPP Master Purchase Agreement and the 2017 HOEL Master Purchase Agreement and the Continuing Connected Transactions (including the respective annual caps); and (iii) a notice convening the SGM is expected to be dispatched to the Shareholders on or before 17 November 2017.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to on or before 23 November 2017.

By order of the Board Thanakorn Seriburi Director

Hong Kong, 16 November 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the chairman and non-executive director is Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont; the executive directors are Mr. Thirayut Phityaisarakul, Mr. Thanakorn Seriburi, Mr. Nopadol Chiaravanont and Mr. Yao Minpu; the non-executive director is Mr. Yoichi Ikezoe; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Surasak Rounroengrom, Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo and Mr. Ko Ming Tung, Edward.