Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ZHAOJIN MINING INDUSTRY COMPANY LIMITED*

招金礦業股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1818)

ANNOUNCEMENT

TERMINATION OF THE PROPOSED QUOTATION OF DONGFANG YANJING ON THE NATIONAL EQUITIES EXCHANGE AND QUOTATIONS SYSTEM

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 27 February 2017 (the "Announcement") in respect of the proposed quotation of Dongfang Yanjing on the NEEQ. Unless otherwise defined, terms undefined herein shall have the meanings ascribed to them in the Announcement.

Due to a change in business development strategies and other commercial considerations, Dongfang Yanjing has decided not to proceed with the application for the Proposed Quotation. Accordingly, Dongfang Yanjing has, on 29 November 2017, filed with the NEEQ Co., Ltd. for the withdrawal of the application for the Proposed Quotation (the "Withdrawal").

As at the date of this announcement, the Company has yet to make a spin-off application under Practice Note 15 of the Listing Rules to the Stock Exchange in relation to the Proposed Quotation (the "Spin-off Application"). In view of the Withdrawal, the Company will not be making the Spin-off Application to the Stock Exchange.

By order of the Board

Zhaojin Mining Industry Company Limited*

Weng Zhanbin

Chairman

Zhaoyuan, the PRC, 4 December 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises:

Executive Directors: Mr. Weng Zhanbin, Mr. Li Xiuchen, Mr. Cong Jianmao Non-executive Directors: Mr. Liang Xinjun, Mr. Li Shousheng, Mr. Xu Xiaoliang

and Mr. Gao Min

Independent non-executive Directors: Ms. Chen Jinrong, Mr. Choy Sze Chung Jojo, Mr. Wen

Junhao and Mr. Shen Shifu