Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## TA YANG GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 大洋集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1991)

## POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE COMPANY HELD ON 14 DECEMBER 2017

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions set out in the AGM Notice contained in the Circular were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of Ta Yang Group Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 14 November 2017 and the supplemental circular (the "**Supplemental Circular**") of the Company dated 23 November 2017. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular and the Supplemental Circular.

## Poll Results at the Annual General Meeting

The Board is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed (the "**Proposed Resolutions**") at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 14 December 2017 (the "**AGM**").

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office, Union Registrars Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The voting results in respect of the Proposed Resolutions are as follows:

		Number of votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 July 2017	436,574,660 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	(i) To re-elect Ms. Wang Yayuan as a director of the Company	436,574,660 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Wu Tak Kong as a director of the Company	436,574,660 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(iii) To re-elect Ms. Shi Qi as a director of the Company	436,574,660 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(iv) To re-elect Ms. Xu Chendi as a director of the Company	436,574,660 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(v) To re-elect Mr. Qiu Yonghao as a director of the Company	436,574,660 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the Directors	436,574,660 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To re-appoint auditors and authorize the board of directors to fix their remuneration	436,574,660 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To approve granting the general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with the Company's shares ( <i>Note</i> )	436,572,660 (99.9995%)	2,000 (0.0005%)
6.	To approve granting the general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Company's shares ( <i>Note</i> )	436,572,660 (99.9995%)	2,000 (0.0005%)
7.	To authorize the Directors to extend the general mandate to issue new shares by adding the number of shares repurchased ( <i>Note</i> )	436,572,660 (99.9995%)	2,000 (0.0005%)

*Note:* Please refer to the AGM Notice dated 14 November 2017 for the full text of the Proposed Resolutions.

As more than 50% of votes were cast in favour of the above Proposed Resolutions, all of them were passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 871,178,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against any of the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any Shareholder to cast votes on any of the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM.

By Order of the Board **Ta Yang Group Holdings Limited Shi Qi** Chairlady and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 14 December 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Ms. Shi Qi, Ms. Xu Chendi and Mr. Qiu Yonghao; three non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Gao Feng, Mr. Han Lei and Ms. Wang Yayuan; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Zhang Lijuan, Mr. Pak Wai Keung, Martin and Mr. Wu Tak Kong.