Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GEELY AUTOMOBILE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 175)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT UPGRADED CREDIT RATING OF THE COMPANY

This announcement is made by Geely Automobile Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") on a voluntary basis.

The board of directors ("**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that on 15 December 2017, S&P Global Ratings ("**S&P**") upgraded the Company's long-term credit rating from "BB+" to "BBB-" (investment grade). The rating outlook is stable.

The credit rating aforementioned is strictly for information purposes only and not for any other purposes. Such rating does not constitute recommendation to buy, sell or hold any securities of the Company and may be subject to suspension, adjustment or withdrawal at any time by S&P. Investors and shareholders of the Company are advised not to place any reliance on the information disclosed herein but to exercise due caution when dealing in the securities of the Company. Any investor or shareholder of the Company who is in doubt is advised to seek advice from professional advisors.

By order of the Board of Geely Automobile Holdings Limited David C.Y. Cheung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 15 December 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman), Mr. Yang Jian (Vice Chairman), Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. An Cong Hui, Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence and Ms. Wei Mei, the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Carl Peter Edmund Moriz Forster, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin, Dannis, Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex, Mr. An Qing Heng and Mr. Wang Yang.