

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the Board of Directors ("Board") of Bank of China Limited are set out below:

Chairman

Chen Siqing

Executive Director and Executive Vice President

Ren Deqi

Non-executive Director

Zhang Xiangdong Li Jucai Xiao Lihong Wang Xiaoya Zhao Jie

Independent Non-executive Director

Nout Wellink Lu Zhengfei Leung Cheuk Yan Wang Changyun Angela Chao

There are 5 Board Committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

Board committee Director	Strategic Development Committee	Audit Committee	Risk Policy Committee	Personnel and Remuneration Committee	Connected Transactions Control Committee
Chen Siqing	С				
Ren Deqi					M
Zhang Xiangdong	M			M	
Li Jucai	M	M			
Xiao Lihong	M		M		
Wang Xiaoya	M			M	
Zhao Jie		M	M		
Nout Wellink	M	M	С		
Lu Zhengfei		С		С	M
Leung Cheuk Yan		M		M	С
Wang Changyun	M	M	M	M	
Angela Chao		M	M		M

Notes:

C Chairman of the relevant Board committeesM Member of the relevant Board committees

24 January 2018