Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DAWNRAYS PHARMACEUTICAL (HOLDINGS) LIMITED 東瑞製葯(控股)有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2348)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Dawnrays Pharmaceutical (Holdings) Ltd. (the "Company") announces that due to health reason, Mr. Li Tung Ming ("Mr. Li") has rendered his resignation as executive director of the Company and also resigned directorship of Suzhou Dawnrays Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd., Su Zhou Dawnrays Pharmaceutical Science and Technology Co. Ltd., Dawnrays (Nantong) Pharmaceutical Science and Technology Co. Ltd. and Guangdong Dawnrays Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd., all are wholly-owned subsidiaries of the Company, with effect from 23 February 2018 respectively. However, Mr. Li will continually endeavor to assist in the liaison with the academic network of medical experts and academic advisers and assist in new product development for the Company.

Mr. Li has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of holders of securities of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Ltd. in relation to Mr. Li's resignation.

The Company wishes to thank Mr. Li for his contribution to the Company during his service as executive director.

By Order of the Board **Dawnrays Pharmaceutical (Holdings) Limited Li Kei Ling** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 23 February 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises three executive directors, namely Ms. Li Kei Ling, Mr. Hung Yung Lai and Mr. Chen Shaojun; one non-executive director, namely Mr. Leung Hong Man; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Choi Tat Ying Jacky, Mr. Lo Tung Sing Tony and Mr. Ede, Ronald Hao Xi.

^{*} For identification purpose only