Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



RETIREMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN EMERITUS, APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN, CO-CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMAN, AND ELECTION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board announces that Dr. Ho Hung Sun, Stanley will retire from his positions as Chairman and Executive Director and a member of the Executive Committee of the Board of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the 2018 AGM. Dr. Ho will be appointed "Chairman Emeritus" of the Company following his retirement at the 2018 AGM.

The Board further announces that, with effect from the conclusion of the 2018 AGM, the Board will appoint:

- (i) Ms. Ho Chiu Fung, Daisy to succeed as Chairman and Executive Director of the Company;
- (ii) Mr. Fok Tsun Ting, Timothy and Deputada Leong On Kei, Angela as Co-Chairmen and Executive Directors of the Company; and
- (iii) Dr. So Shu Fai as Vice-Chairman, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Company.

The Board also announces that Dr. Chan Un Chan is recommended by the Board for election as an Executive Director of the Company at the 2018 AGM following the retirement of Dr. Ho Hung Sun, Stanley at that meeting.

The board of directors (the "Board") of SJM Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Dr. Ho Hung Sun, Stanley ("Dr. Ho") will, with effect from the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 12 June 2018 (the "2018 AGM"), retire from his positions as Chairman and Executive Director and a member of the Executive Committee of the Board of the Company. In recognition of Dr. Ho's invaluable contributions to the Group during his tenure of services, the Board will appoint Dr. Ho as "Chairman Emeritus" of the Company following his retirement at the 2018 AGM.

In accordance with the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**"), Dr. Ho has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matters relating to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Dr. Ho has justifiably been acknowledged as the founding father of Macau's gaming industry, which has for some time been the largest in the world in terms of revenue. Under Dr. Ho's visionary leadership, the Company and its subsidiaries achieved a significant growth in the past decade. The Board expresses its sincere gratitude to Dr. Ho for his invaluable contributions in building a solid foundation for the Company's continuing growth in the future.

The Board further announces that, with effect from the conclusion of the 2018 AGM, the Board will appoint:

- Ms. Ho Chiu Fung, Daisy to succeed as Chairman and Executive Director of the Company; (i)
- Mr. Fok Tsun Ting, Timothy and Deputada Leong On Kei, Angela as Co-Chairmen and (ii) Executive Directors of the Company; and
- (iii) Dr. So Shu Fai as Vice-Chairman, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Company.

The Board also announces that Dr. Chan Un Chan is recommended by the Board for election as an Executive Director of the Company at the 2018 AGM following the retirement of Dr. Ho Hung Sun, Stanley at that meeting. The biographical details and interests in the shares and other information of Dr. Chan Un Chan as required under Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules will be set out in the circular for the 2018 AGM to be despatched by 30 April 2018.

In accordance with Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules, a further announcement will be made by the Company when the above appointments take effect.

> By Order of the Board SJM HOLDINGS LIMITED So Shu Fai

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 12 April 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Dr. Ho Hung Sun, Stanley, Dr. So Shu Fai, Mr. Ng Chi Sing, Mr. Fok Tsun Ting, Timothy, Ms. Ho Chiu Fung, Daisy, Deputada Leong On Kei, Angela and Mr. Shum Hong Kuen, David, the non-executive director of the Company is Dr. Cheng Kar Shun, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Chau Tak Hay, Dr. Lan Hong Tsung, David, Hon. Shek Lai Him, Abraham and Mr. Tse Hau Yin.