Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd. 中國信達資產管理股份有限公司 (A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01359 and 04607 (Preference Shares))

POLL RESULTS OF THE FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING IN 2018

The First Extraordinary General Meeting in 2018 (the "**EGM**") of China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") was held at Conference Room 1111, 11th Floor, No. 1 Building, 9 Naoshikou Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, the PRC at 9:30 a.m. on Friday, April 20, 2018.

Resolutions of the EGM

The EGM was convened by the Board and chaired by Mr. HOU Jianhang, chairman of the Board. The total number of issued ordinary shares of the Company as at the date of the EGM was 38,164,535,147, which was the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against or abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the EGM. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the EGM. 3 Shareholders and their proxies attended the EGM who held in aggregate 29,864,483,578 voting shares of the Company, representing 78.251925% of the total voting shares of the Company. Pursuant to the articles of association of the Company (the "Articles") and the circumstance of the EGM, the resolutions at the EGM need not be considered and approved by the holders of preference shares of the Company. Accordingly, the holders of preference shares of the Company did not attend the meeting. The convening, holding of the EGM and its voting process were in compliance with applicable laws and regulations, including the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles.

For details of the resolutions considered at the EGM, Shareholders may refer to the notice of the EGM and the circular dated March 5, 2018 (the "**Circular**") of the Company. Capitalized terms in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless the context otherwise requires.

The resolutions contained in the EGM notice have been passed by way of poll as follows:

		For		Against		Abstain	
No.	Proposals	Number of shares	Percentage (%)	Number of shares	Percentage (%)	Number of shares	Percentage (%)
Ordinary Resolutions							
1.	To consider and approve the election of Mr. HE Jieping as a non-executive director of the Company	28,367,887,587	94.988710	1,437,289,091	4.812703	59,306,900	0.198587
2.	To consider and approve the election of Mr. XU Long as a non-executive director of the Company	28,286,184,395	94.715130	1,518,992,283	5.086283	59,306,900	0.198587

Shareholders' representatives Mr. Guo Daqi and Mr. Zhang Guoqing, the Company's supervisor Ms. Gong Hongbing and Mr. Liu Lu of Fangda Partners acted as the vote counters at the EGM. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited (the H Share Registrar of the Company) acted as the scrutineer for the voting at the EGM.

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

As approved by the Shareholders of the Company at the EGM, Mr. HE Jieping and Mr. XU Long were appointed as non-executive Directors of the Company. The terms of office of Mr. HE Jieping and Mr. XU Long shall take effect upon the approval of their qualifications by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission until the expiry of the term of the current session of the Board. The biographical details of Mr. HE Jieping and Mr. XU Long and other relevant information have been set out in the Circular. As at the date of this announcement, there has been no change of such information.

By Order of the Board China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd. HOU Jianhang Chairman

Beijing, the PRC April 20, 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of Mr. HOU Jianhang and Mr. CHEN Xiaozhou as executive directors, Mr. LI Honghui, Mr. SONG Lizhong, Ms. XIAO Yuping, Ms. YUAN Hong, Mr. ZHANG Guoqing and Mr. LIU Chong as non-executive directors, and Mr. CHANG Tso Tung, Stephen, Mr. XU Dingbo, Mr. ZHU Wuxiang and Mr. SUN Baowen as independent non-executive directors.