Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Insurance · Banking · Investment

中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2318)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "**Company**") has noted certain rumours today on social media regarding the alleged changes of the Secretary of Party Committee and Chairman of the Company. In order to fully protect the interest of investors and safeguard the fairness of the Company's information disclosure, the Company hereby announces:

The aforementioned rumours are not true. The board of directors and the supervisory committee of the Company unanimously, severely and categorically condemn such act of rumour spreading, and will report to the public security authorities accordingly.

The Company's designated media for information disclosure are China Securities Journal, Shanghai Securities News, Securities Times, Securities Daily, website of the Shanghai Stock Exchange (www.sse.com.cn) and website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (www.hkexnews. hk). Information published on the aforementioned media shall prevail for all information of the Company.

Shareholders and prospective investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company.

By Order of the Board Yao Jun Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, April 26, 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Sun Jianyi, Ren Huichuan, Yao Jason Bo, Lee Yuansiong and Cai Fangfang; the Non-executive Directors are Lin Lijun, Soopakij Chearavanont, Yang Xiaoping, Xiong Peijin and Liu Chong; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Stephen Thomas Meldrum, Yip Dicky Peter, Wong Oscar Sai Hung, Sun Dongdong, Ge Ming and Ouyang Hui.