Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1578)

ANNOUNCEMENT RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE FIRST MEETING OF THE SIXTH SESSION OF THE BOARD

Reference is made to the announcements of Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd. (the "Bank") dated March 23, 2018 (the "Announcement") and the poll results announcement of the 2017 annual general meeting of the Bank dated May 11, 2018, in relation to, among others, (i) the proposed appointment of Mr. Liang Jianfa, Ms. Sun Jingyu, Mr. Wu Tao, Mr. Xiao Jingxi, Ms. Li Jun, Mr. Hua Yaogang and Mr. He Jia (the "New Directors") as directors of the Bank, which is subject to the approval of their qualifications by Tianjin Regulatory Bureau of China Banking Regulatory Commission (the "CBRC Tianjin Office"), and (ii) the proposed appointment of Mr. Liu Baorui and Mr. Yu Yang (the "New Supervisors") as supervisors of the Bank. Please refer to the Announcement for biographical details of the New Directors and the New Supervisors.

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS

The Bank has recently received Approval on the Qualification of Liang Jianfa (Jin Yin Jian Fu [2018] No. 120), Approval on the Qualification of Sun Jingyu (Jin Yin Jian Fu [2018] No. 125), Approval on the Qualification of Wu Tao (Jin Yin Jian Fu [2018] No. 126), Approval on the Qualification of Xiao Jingxi (Jin Yin Jian Fu [2018] No. 123), Approval on the Qualification of Li Jun (Jin Yin Jian Fu [2018] No. 124), Approval on the Qualification of Hua Yaogang (Jin Yin Jian Fu [2018] No. 121) and Approval on the Qualification of He Jia (Jin Yin Jian Fu [2018] No. 122) from CBRC Tianjin Office. According to service contract of each New Director, the term of office of the New Directors as directors of the Bank commenced from the date of the above approvals.

ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

The board of directors of the Bank (the "Board") is pleased to announce that, at the first meeting of the sixth session of the Board held on June 15, 2018 (the "First Board Meeting"), Mr. Li Zongtang was re-elected as the Chairman of the Board with a term of office from the date when the relevant resolution is approved by the Board to the expiry date of the term of office of the sixth session of the Board.

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT OF THE BANK

The Board is pleased to announce that, at the First Board Meeting, Mr. Sun Liguo is re-appointed as the president of the Bank, with a term of office from the date when the relevant resolution is approved by the Board to the expiry date of the term of office of the sixth session of the Board.

CHANGES OF MEMBERS OF COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD

The Board is pleased to announce that, at the First Board Meeting, the Board adopted resolutions to adjust the composition of the committees of the Board in consideration of the changes of the Directors of the Board as follows:

Committee	Composition before the First Board Meeting		Composition after the First Board Meeting	
Strategic Development Committee	Chairman: Members:	Mr. Li Zongtang Mr. Sun Liguo Mr. Liu Baorui Mr. Yu Yang Mr. Alistair Marshall Bulloch	Chairman: Members:	Mr. Li Zongtang Mr. Sun Liguo Mr. He Jia Ms. Sun Jingyu Mr. Alistair Marshall Bulloch
Risk Management Committee	Vice Chairi	Mr. Sun Liguo nan: Mr. Alistair Marshall Bulloch Mr. Zhao Jiawang Mr. Zhao Wei	Chairman: Members:	Mr. Sun Liguo Mr. Wu Tao Mr. Zhao Wei Mr. Jin Qingjun Mr. Liang Jianfa
Nomination and Remuneration Committee	Chairman: Members:	Mr. Guo Tianyong Mr. Li Zongtang Mr. Law Yee Kwan, Quinn Mr. Jin Qingjun Ms. Zhang Furong	Chairman: Members:	Mr. He Jia Mr. Li Zongtang Mr. Law Yee Kwan, Quinn Mr. Feng Heping Ms. Zhang Furong
Related Party Transactions Control Committee	Chairman: Members:	Mr. Liu Baorui Mr. Feng Heping Mr. Jin Qingjun Mr. Luan Fengxiang	Chairman: Members:	Mr. Jin Qingjun Mr. Feng Heping Mr. Hua Yaogang Ms. Zhang Furong Mr. Liang Jianfa
Audit Committee	Chairman: Members:	Mr. Feng Heping Mr. Guo Tianyong Mr. Law Yee Kwan, Quinn Mr. Yu Yang Mr. Zeng Xiangxin	Chairman: Members:	Mr. Feng Heping Mr. Law Yee Kwan, Quinn Mr. Hua Yaogang Mr. Xiao Jingxi Ms. Li Jun
Consumer Rights Protection Committee	Chairman: Members:	Mr. Li Zongtang Mr. Sun Liguo Mr. Jin Qingjun Ms. Zhang Furong		Mr. Hua Yaogang Mr. Li Zongtang Mr. Sun Liguo Ms. Zhang Furong Mr. Liang Jianfa

By Order of the Board of Directors

Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd.

LI Zongtang

Chairman

Tianjin, China June 15, 2018 As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Bank comprises Mr. LI Zongtang, Mr. SUN Liguo, Ms. ZHANG Furong and Mr. LIANG Jianfa as executive directors; Ms. SUN Jingyu, Mr. WU Tao, Mr. Alistair Marshall Bulloch, Mr. ZHAO Wei, Mr. XIAO Jingxi and Ms. LI Jun as non-executive directors; Mr. FENG Heping, Mr. LAW Yee Kwan, Quinn, Mr. JIN Qingjun, Mr. HUA Yaogang and Mr. HE Jia as independent non-executive directors.

* Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd. is not an authorised institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.