Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 合生創展集團有限公司\*

## HOPSON DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 754)

Website: http://www.irasia.com/listco/hk/hopson

## POLL RESULTS OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 15 JUNE 2018

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolution set out in the notice of the SGM dated 28 May 2018 was duly passed as an ordinary resolution, by way of poll, at the SGM held on 15 June 2018.

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated 28 May 2018 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolution set out in the notice of the SGM dated 28 May 2018 was duly passed as an ordinary resolution, by way of poll, at the SGM held on 15 June 2018.

As at the date of the SGM, the Company has 2,225,560,434 Shares in issue. As stated in the Circular, Sounda, Hopson Education Funds and Farrich, collectively had 1,624,250,434 Shares, representing approximately 72.98% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the SGM, had abstained from voting at the SGM. Accordingly, the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolution at the SGM was 601,310,000 Shares, representing approximately 27.02% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the SGM. There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the ordinary resolution at the SGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, namely Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineers at the SGM for the purpose of vote-taking. Set out below are the poll results in respect of the ordinary resolution put to vote at the SGM:

Ordinary Resolution	No. of Votes (Approximate %)	
	For	Against
THAT the framework agreement dated 26 April 2018 entered into	74,519,729	36,000
between the Company and Mr. Y.H. Chu and Mr. W.H. Chu (together	(99.951714%)	(0.048286%)
with companies which are associates (as defined in the Rules		
Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong		
Kong Limited) of either Mr. Y.H. Chu or Mr. W.H. Chu, the "Chu's		
Controlled Entities") ("2018 Framework Agreement"), and the		
transactions to be entered into between the Group and Chu's		
Controlled Entities contemplated thereunder ("Transactions") as set		
out in the circular of the Company dated 28 May 2018 (the		
"Circular"), a copy of which is tabled at the meeting for		
identification purpose, be and are hereby approved, confirmed and		
ratified; and that the maximum aggregate annual transaction amount		
for the Transactions collectively under the 2018 Framework		
Agreement for each of the three financial years ending 31 December		
2020 as set out in the Circular be approved; and any one director of		
the Company as authorised by its board of directors be and is hereby		
authorised to sign, execute, perfect, deliver and do all such		
documents, deeds, acts, matters and things on behalf of the Company		
as he may in his discretion consider necessary or desirable for the		
purposes of or in connection with the implementation of the 2018		
Framework Agreement and the Transactions.		

By Order of the Board **Hopson Development Holdings Limited Chu Mang Yee**Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 June 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight Directors. The Executive Directors are Mr. Chu Mang Yee (Chairman), Ms. Chu Kut Yung (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Au Wai Kin, Mr. Xie Bao Xin and Mr. Bao Wenge; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lee Tsung Hei, David, Mr. Tan Leng Cheng, Aaron and Mr. Ching Yu Lung.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only