Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HANERGY THIN FILM POWER GROUP LIMITED 漢能薄膜發電集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 566)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 15 JUNE 2018

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular of Hanergy Thin Film Power Group Limited (the "Company") dated 24 April 2018 (the "Circular"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM (the "Notice") were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued ordinary shares of the Company was 42,145,676,048 Shares, being the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on each resolution proposed at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions proposed at the AGM pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and there were no Shares requiring the holders to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules. No parties have indicated in the Circular that they intended to vote against or to abstain from voting on any resolutions at the AGM.

Tricor Tengis Limited, the branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1	To receive and consider the audited consolidated	23,818,936,914	756,721,448
	financial statements and the reports of the Directors and	(96.92%)	(3.08%)
	of the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31		
	December 2017		
2	(a) To re-elect Mr. Xu Xiaohua as executive Director	24,473,852,661	101,805,700
		(99.59%)	(0.41%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Zhang Bin as executive Director	24,473,830,661	101,805,700
		(99.59%)	(0.41%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Lo Man Tuen as independent non-	24,426,182,642	149,475,719
	executive Director	(99.39%)	(0.61%)
	(d) To re-elect Professor He Xiaofeng as independent	24,479,040,361	96,618,000
	non-executive Director	(99.61%)	(0.39%)
	(e) To re-elect Professor Zhang Qiusheng as	24,436,455,288	139,181,073
	independent non-executive Director	(99.43%)	(0.57%)
	(f) To re-elect Mr. Wang Dan as independent non-	24,479,018,361	96,618,000
	executive Director	(99.61%)	(0.39%)
	(g) To authorise the board of directors of the Company	24,525,773,061	49,217,300
	to fix the remuneration of the directors of the	(99.80%)	(0.20%)
	Company		
3	To consider the re-appointment of auditor of the	24,528,636,361	47,000,000
	Company and to authorise the board of Directors to fix	(99.81%)	(0.19%)
	their remuneration		
4	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue	23,919,544,911	655,445,450
	shares of the Company	(97.33%)	(2.67%)
5	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase	24,527,990,361	47,000,000
	shares of the Company	(99.81%)	(0.19%)
6	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors	23,933,408,911	642,227,450
	to issue shares by the number of Shares repurchased	(97.39%)	(2.61%)

The full text of the above resolutions was set out in the Notice.

The number of votes and percentage of the voting as stated above are based on the total number of Shares held by the Shareholders who attended and voted at the AGM in person, by corporate representative or by proxy.

By order of the Board

Hanergy Thin Film Power Group Limited

Yuan Yabin

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, 15 June 2018

As at the date of hereof, the executive Directors are Mr. Yuan Yabin (Chairman), Dr. Lam Yat Ming Eddie (Vice Chairman), Mr. Si Haijian (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Huang Songchun (Financial Controller), Mr. Xu Xiaohua and Mr. Zhang Bin; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lo Man Tuen, G.B.S., JP, Professor He Xiaofeng, Professor Zhang Qiusheng and Mr. Wang Dan.