Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01988)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 04609)

FORFEITURE OF UNCLAIMED DIVIDENDS

Pursuant to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Articles of Association of China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. (the "Company"), the Company may forfeit unclaimed dividends upon the expiration of a six-year period. The board of directors of the Company wishes to inform its shareholders that the following final dividends of 2009, 2010 and 2011 remaining unclaimed will be forfeited and revert to the Company on 16 July 2018:

Type of Dividends	Date of Declaration	Date of payment	Dividend Per Share
2009 Final Dividend	18 June 2010	17 August 2010	HK\$0.05702165 (tax inclusive)*
2010 Final Dividend	26 May 2011	26 July 2011	HK\$0.11988539 (tax inclusive)*
2011 Final Dividend	15 June 2012	10 July 2012	HK\$0.36894923 (tax inclusive)*

^{*} These figures reflect the amount of dividend per share then declared and no adjustment has been made in connection with any share capital changes of the Company thereafter

Shareholders of the Company who are entitled to but yet to receive the dividend payments or cash in the dividend warrants in respect of the above dividends are advised to contact the Company's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 16 July 2018.

By Order of the Board
CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.
Hong Qi
Chairman

15 June 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Hong Qi, Mr. Liang Yutang and Mr. Zheng Wanchun; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Yonghao, Mr. Shi Yuzhu, Mr. Wu Di, Mr. Yao Dafeng, Mr. Song Chunfeng, Mr. Tian Zhiping and Mr. Weng Zhenjie; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Jipeng, Mr. Li Hancheng, Mr. Xie Zhichun, Mr. Cheng Hoi-chuen, Mr. Peng Xuefeng and Mr. Liu Ningyu.