(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0958)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Huaneng Renewables Corporation Limited (the "Company") are set out below:

Executive Directors

Mr. LIN Gang, Chairman of the Board

Mr. CAO Shiguang

Mr. WEN Minggang

Non-executive Directors

Mr. WANG Kui

Mr. LU Fei

Mr. SUN Degiang

Mr. DAI Xinmin

Independent non-executive Directors

Mr. QIN Haiyan

Ms. DAI Huizhu

Mr. ZHOU Shaopeng

Mr. WAN Kam To

The Board has established three committees, being the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee. The table below provides information on the membership and composition of each of these committees.

Committee	Audit	Remuneration	Nomination
Director	Committee	Committee	Committee
Mr. LIN Gang			Chairman
Executive Director			
Mr. CAO Shiguang		Member	
Executive Director			
Mr. WANG Kui	Member		
Non-executive Director			
Mr. QIN Haiyan		Chairman	Member
Independent non-executive			
Director			
Ms. DAI Huizhu		Member	
Independent non-executive			
Director			
Mr. ZHOU Shaopeng	Chairman		Member
Independent non-executive			
Director			
Mr. WAN Kam To	Member		
Independent non-executive			
Director			

By order of the Board **Huaneng Renewables Corporation Limited SONG Yuhong**

Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 21 June 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's Executive Directors are Mr. LIN Gang, Mr. CAO Shiguang and Mr. WEN Minggang; Non-executive Directors are Mr. WANG Kui, Mr. LU Fei, Mr. SUN Deqiang and Mr. DAI Xinmin; and Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. QIN Haiyan, Ms. DAI Huizhu, Mr. ZHOU Shaopeng and Mr. WAN Kam To.

^{*} For identification purpose only