Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement. This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities of the Bank in the United States or elsewhere.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司

INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398
USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4603
EUR Preference Shares Stock Code: 4604
RMB Preference Shares Stock Code: 84602

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT ISSUE OF CNH300,000,000 4.7 PER CENT FIXED RATE MEDIUM TERM NOTES DUE 2021 BY SYDNEY BRANCH

This announcement is issued pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The CNH300,000,000 4.7 per cent fixed rate medium term notes due 2021 issued by Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited, Sydney Branch were submitted to be listed on the Australian Stock Exchange operated by ASX Limited (Australian Business Number: 98 008 624 691) on 21 June 2018.

The relevant documents delivered to and published on the website of the Australian Stock Exchange can be viewed at www.asx.com.au.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 21 June 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. YI Huiman, Mr. GU Shu, Mr. ZHANG Hongli and Mr. WANG Jingdong as executive directors, Mr. CHENG Fengchao, Mr. ZHENG Fuqing, Mr. FEI Zhoulin, Ms. MEI Yingchun, Mr. DONG Shi and Mr. YE Donghai as non-executive directors, Mr. OR Ching Fai, Mr. HONG Yongmiao, Mr. Anthony Francis NEOH, Mr. YANG Siu Shun, Ms. Sheila Colleen BAIR and Mr. SHEN Si as independent non-executive directors.