Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

PING AN SECURITIES GROUP (HOLDINGS) LIMITED 平安證券集團(控股)有限公司

(Carrying on business in Hong Kong as PAN Securities Group Limited) (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00231)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Ping An Securities Group (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Dr. Guan Huanfei ("**Dr. Guan**") has tendered resignation as non-executive Director with effect from 22 June 2018 because his other engagements require more of his time and attention. Dr. Guan confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Dr. Guan for his valuable contribution to the Board during his tenure of office.

COMPLIANCE WITH RULE 3.10A OF THE LISTING RULES

Reference is made to an announcement of the Company dated 28 March 2018.

Following the resignation of Dr. Guan, the Board will comprise four executive Directors, two non-executive Directors and three independence non-executive Directors. As the number of independent non-executive Directors on the Board represents not less than one-third of the members of the Board, the Company is in compliance with Rule 3.10A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By Order of the Board of **Ping An Securities Group (Holdings) Limited** (Carrying on business in Hong Kong as PAN Securities Group Limited) **Teng Wei** Chairman & Executive Director

Hong Kong, 21 June 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Teng Wei (Chairman), Mr. Gong Qingli (CEO), Mr. Cheung Kam Fai and Mr. Lin Hongqiao as executive Directors; Ms. Tao Yanyan (Vicechairman), Dr. Guan Huanfei and Mr. Wong Sai Hung as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Tsang Wah Kwong, Dr. Leung Wing Cheung, William and Dr. Yang Tao as independent non-executive Directors.