Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中国人民财产保险股份有限公司

## PICC PROPERTY AND CASUALTY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2328)

## ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO AMENDMENTS TO THE ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

References are made to the circular of PICC Property and Casualty Company Limited dated 23 January 2018 (the "Circular") in relation to the extraordinary general meeting of the Company and the announcement of the Company dated 12 March 2018 in relation to the poll results of the extraordinary general meeting of the Company. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless the context otherwise requires.

At the EGM on 12 March 2018, the special resolution in relation to the proposed amendments to the Articles of Association was approved by Shareholders, subject to the approval from the CIRC (now known as "China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Committee" (the "CBIRC")). The Company has recently received the approval from the CBIRC for the amendments to the Articles of Association. The amended Articles of Association has come into effect from 15 June 2018 (the date of approval from the CBIRC).

By Order of the Board **Zou Zhihong**Secretary of the Board

Beijing, the PRC, 22 June 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Chairman of the Board is Mr. Miao Jianmin (executive director), the Vice Chairman is Mr. Lin Zhiyong (executive director), the non-executive directors are Mr. Xie Yiqun and Mr. Li Tao, Mr. Yun Zhen is an executive director, and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Lin Hanchuan, Mr. Lo Chung Hing, Mr. Na Guoyi, Mr. Ma Yusheng, Mr. Chu Bende and Ms. Qu Xiaohui.