

SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFACTURING INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION 中芯國際集成電路製造有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 981)

List of Directors and their Roles and Functions

The members of the board of directors (the "**Board**") of Semiconductor Manufacturing International Corporation are set out below.

Executive Directors

Zhou Zixue (Chairman)
Zhao HaiJun (Co-Chief Executive Officer)
Liang Mong Song (Co-Chief Executive Officer)
Gao Yonggang (Chief Financial Officer)

Non-executive Directors

Tzu-Yin Chiu (*Vice Chairman*) Chen Shanzhi Zhou Jie Ren Kai Lu Jun Tong Guohua

Independent Non-executive Directors

William Tudor Brown Shang-yi Chiang Jason Jingsheng Cong Lawrence Juen-Yee Lau Fan Ren Da Anthony

There are four Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

Board Committees	Audit Committee	Compensation Committee	Nomination Committee	Strategic Advisory
Directors	J	Committee	Committee	Committee
Zhou Zixue	-	-	Chairman	-
Zhao HaiJun	-	-	-	-
Liang Mong Song	-	-	-	-
Gao Yonggang	-	-	-	-
Tzu-Yin Chiu	-	-	-	Member
Chen Shanzhi	-	-	-	Chairman
Zhou Jie	Member	Member	-	-
Ren Kai	-	-	-	Member
Lu Jun	-	-	Member	-
Tong Guohua	-	Member	-	-
William Tudor Brown	Member	Chairman	Member	Member
Shang-yi Chiang	-	Member	-	-
Jason Jingsheng Cong	-	-	<u>-</u>	-
Lawrence Juen-Yee Lau	-	Member	Member	Member
Fan Ren Da Anthony	Chairman	-	Member	-

Shanghai, 22 June 2018

^{*} For identification purposes only