Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POSTAL SAVINGS BANK OF CHINA CO., LTD. 中國郵政儲蓄銀行股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 1658) (Stock Code of Preference Shares: 4612)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF THE CHAIRMAN

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") received the resignation report of Mr. Li Guohua. Mr. Li Guohua resigned from the position of Chairman, non-executive Director, the Chairman and member of the Strategic Planning Committee of the Board due to change of job, with effect from August 17, 2018.

Mr. Li Guohua has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of the Bank, without any matters in regard to his resignation that are needed to inform the shareholders and creditors of the Bank.

As the Chairman of the Bank, Mr. Li Guohua has fulfilled his duties faithfully and diligently with positive contributions to the Bank in corporate governance, operations of the Board, formulation and promotion of development strategies. During his tenure, Mr. Li Guohua devoted a lot of efforts in reform and development of the Bank and led the Bank to successfully complete the reform goal of "Introduction of Strategic Investors — Initial Public Offering" with remarkable results. The Board of the Bank expressed its sincere gratitude to Mr. Li Guohua for his contribution to the Bank during his tenure.

Prior to the appointment of the new Chairman, pursuant to the articles of association of the Bank, as nominated by over half of the Directors, Mr. Lyu Jiajin (executive director, President) was elected to perform the duties on behalf of the Chairman, Chairman of the Strategic Planning Committee of the Board, and the legal representative, immediately after the departure of Mr. Li Guohua, with effect from August 17, 2018.

The Bank will make another announcement to inform the shareholders of the Bank in regard to the appointment of the new Chairman.

By order of the Board **Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. Du Chunye** Joint Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC August 17, 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Lyu Jiajin, Mr. Zhang Xuewen and Ms. Yao Hong as executive Directors; Mr. Han Wenbo, Mr. Tang Jian, Mr. Liu Yaogong, Mr. Chin Hung I David, Mr. Liu Yue and Mr. Ding Xiangming as non-executive Directors; Mr. Ma Weihua, Ms. Bi Zhonghua, Mr. Fu Tingmei, Mr. Gan Peizhong and Mr. Hu Xiang as independent non-executive Directors.

* Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.