Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Star Properties Group (Cayman Islands) Limited

星星地產集團(開曼群島)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1560)

INTERIM DIVIDEND AND CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMEBERS

Reference is made to the announcement of Star Properties Group (Cayman Islands) Limited (the "**Company**") dated 17 August 2018 in relation to the 2018 Interim Results, in which the Board announced that, inter alia, it has declared an interim dividend for the six months ended 30 June 2018 of HK2.4 cents per share, which will be paid on 14 September 2018 to those shareholders whose names appear on the Company's register of member on 10 September 2018.

In this connection, the register of members will be closed on 10 September 2018 and no transfer of shares will be effected on this date. In order to qualify for the interim dividend, all transfers, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited, of Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30p.m. on 7 September 2018. The ex-dividend date for the interim dividend will be on 6 September 2018.

Save as above, all other information in the abovementioned announcement remains unchanged.

For and on behalf of the Board Star Properties Group (Cayman Islands) Limited Chan Man Fai Joe Chairman

Hong Kong, 17 August 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of eight Directors comprising three executive Directors, namely Mr. Chan Man Fai Joe (Chairman), Ms. Cheung Wai Shuen and Mr. Liu Hon Wai; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Pong Kam Keung and Mr. Yim Kwok Man; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Shiu Siu Tao, Mr. Lee Chung Ming Eric and Ms. Chan Wah Man Carman.