Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939) (USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

Announcement on Completion of Issuance of the First Tranche of 2018 Domestic Tier-2 Capital Bonds

On 15 June 2017, the 2016 annual general meeting of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**" or the "**Issuer**") considered and approved the proposal on the Bank's issuance of eligible tier-2 capital instruments in the amount of up to RMB96 billion in equivalent in domestic and overseas markets.

With the approvals from the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission and the People's Bank of China, the Bank recently issued the first tranche of 2018 domestic tier-2 capital bonds (the "**Bonds**") in the domestic interbank bond market. The issuance was completed on 25 September 2018.

The total issuance size of the Bonds is RMB43 billion. The Bonds are fixed rate with a term of 10 years. The Issuer shall have a redemption right at the end of the fifth year and the coupon rate is 4.86%.

The funds raised from the issuance of the Bonds will be used to replenish the Bank's tier-2 capital in accordance with the applicable laws and the approvals from the regulatory authorities.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board China Construction Bank Corporation Wang Zuji Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

26 September 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli, Mr. Wang Zuji and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Li Jun, Mr. Wu Min and Mr. Zhang Qi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson and Mr. Murray Horn.