Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited 中國楓葉教育集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1317)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT OF STUDENT ENROLMENTS

This announcement is made by China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries and the consolidated affiliated entities, the "Group").

The Company would like to inform shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") and potential investors that, as of 15 October 2018, total enrolments at Maple Leaf schools numbered 36,564 students. This represents a 30.1% increase in enrolments compared to the same period in last year and a 21.9% increase since 31 March 2018.

The Group's school year normally runs from the beginning of September to the middle of July in the next year. Each school year is divided into two terms. The unaudited enrolments data provides Shareholders and potential investors with a view of the student enrolments during the first month of each term. The number of students enrolled may vary from time to time in each school year.

The above operational data are based on the Group's internal statistics which have not been reviewed or audited by the external auditors of the Company. Differences may arise between such data and the information disclosed in subsequent annual and interim reports.

Shareholders and potential investors are cautioned not to unduly rely on such data and are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board
China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited
Shu Liang Sherman Jen

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 15 October 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Shu Liang Sherman Jen, Ms. Jingxia Zhang and Mr. James William Beeke as executive Directors; Mr. Howard Robert Balloch as non-executive Director; and Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen, Mr. Xiaodan Mei and Mr. Lap Tat Arthur Wong as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only